North Carolina Concealed Carry Course

Firearm Training Sanford North Carolina
SEE OUR COURSES
REGISTER NOW
Hh

Proudly Serving Central North Carolina

Carolina Firearms Training of NC LLC is your premier NC Concealed Carry Permit training company. With training facilities in Sanford and Siler City, and multiple classes each month, we are able to offer plenty of opportunities for you to get in a class. Don’t delay getting your permit any longer!
CALL US
CONTACT US

See What We Offer! 

Carolina Firearms Training is a proud USCCA Official Partner and we encourage every gun owner to take advantage of what the USCCA offers. Click the link below to get their FREE Concealed Carry Guide for more life-saving knowledge
250x250
LEARN MORE

Frequently Asked Questions

What do I do with the certificate that I will receive once I finish the Concealed Carry Handgun Class?
At the end of the day you will receive your certificate of completion. It will be the original certificate that you will turn into your sheriff’s department to obtain your Concealed Carry Permit. Note: It is a good idea to make copies of your certificate for your records.

I don’t have a handgun yet, can I still take the Concealed Carry Handgun Class?
Yes. At the end of the day you will take a shooting proficiency qualification. I rent .22 semi automatics pistols for $25, which includes the ammunition if you do not already have a firearm.

Do I need to bring my lunch or do we take a lunch break?
We will take a lunch break so you can have the opportunity to get something from many local options, however you may bring a lunch if you like. We have a fridge and microwave on site.  We also take regular breaks every hour.

I heard that the Concealed Carry Permit also serves as a permit to buy a handgun, is this true?
Yes, absolutely!  Once you receive your Concealed Carry Handgun Permit you can use it to purchase a handgun.  You will not have to go to the Sheriff’s Office anymore to buy permits.  For some people who buy a few handguns every year this savings alone will pay for the cost of the Concealed Carry Class!

Is the NC Concealed Carry Handgun Permit good in North Carolina only?
No.  It’s good in 36 states!  We go over this in class.  It’s called the law of reciprocity.

What if it rains, will you still hold the class?
Yes.  Of course during a thunderstorm we’ll let it pass.  A light rain will not hold up training.  Remember, the bad guys don’t always wait for good weather!

I have several handguns.  Can I bring any handgun that I want to use to qualify for the Concealed Carry Handgun Class?
Yes.  I recommend though that you bring one that you are comfortable with.  Keep in mind that .22 caliber ammo is a lot cheaper than say some of the higher caliber handguns.  Also some ammo other than .22 caliber is in short supply.  I would buy my ammo at least a week before class.

I’ve never shot a handgun before?  Can I still take the class?
Yes.  In addition to legal issues we also go over shooting fundamentals, gun safety, and gun cleaning.  Remember, the farthest that you will be shooting from is just 7 yards which works out to 21 feet.  I also offer additional firearms training for the beginner as well as advanced training.

Why do we only shoot from the 3, 5, and 7 yard line?
Because that is the minimum that the North Carolina Department of Justice requires.  I could have you shoot farther back but the reason that I don’t is because most deadly force encounters happen between 3 and 5 yards.

Do you offer gift certificates?
Yes we offer gift certificates for any course that we offer.  Just give us a call or send me an email and I’ll be glad to help you with the purchase of a gift certificate.  
chase@carolinafirearmstraining.com

Do you offer private instruction?
Yes.  We offer private instruction for individuals and groups. Contact us for pricing.

What do I need to purchase a handgun?
You must be 21 years of age and have either a concealed carry permit or a pistol purchase permit obtained from the Sheriff’s Office in your County of residency.

What do I need to purchase a rifle or shotgun?
Must be 18 years of age and show driver’s license and pass a NICS background check.

Where are you located?
We are at 1606 Westover Drive, Sanford NC 27330. 

Check Out Our Customer Reviews! 

 
★★★★★
"Myself and three of my family members came here for our conceal carry class. Chase was a phenomenal instructor. My family left without any questions, as he was extremely thorough and took the time to make sure everyone understood. Chase, Zach, and Bill helped explain things on the range. We couldn’t be more impressed with the professionalism and care that they showed. We all highly recommend to come here for classes!"

- Paul, Google Review

★★★★★
"This is definitely the place to go if you need firearms training and/or certification! Chase and staff are top notch in knowledge, professionalism, and patience. They're willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction!"

- Geraldine, Google Review

Have Questions? Contact Us!